About us

swissnuclear is the association of the Swiss nuclear power stations operators (Axpo Power AG, BKW Energie AG, Kernkraftwerk Leibstadt AG and Kernkraftwerk Gösgen-Däniken AG). Until September 2017 swissnuclear represented the nuclear energy section of swisselectric, the former organisation of the Swiss electricity supply companies Axpo Holding, Alpiq Holding and BKW Energie AG. swissnuclear was originally established in 1985 as the nuclear energy subcommittee UAK.

swissnuclear has been operating since 2003, with around a dozen employees from the areas of technology, research, communication and administration. Its offices are in Olten.

Board of Directors

Roland Schmidiger, Axpo Power AG & Kernkraftwerk Leibstadt AG (President)
Stefan Klute, BKW Energie AG
Dr. Michaël Plaschy, Kernkraftwerk Gösgen-Däniken AG


Roger Lundmark
Tel. 062 205 20 17

Media relations

Tel. 062 205 20 10